Fill Me ~ Holy Ghost

Fill Me ~ Holy GhostFill me
From daybreak anew
From pillar unto post
Holy Ghost

Cleanse me
From within, without
From sins forevermore
Redeemer

Shield me
From disasters, foes
From threats at every turn
Deliverer

Guide me
From darkness to Light
From whence I’ve gone before
Counselor

Teach me
From creation’s tale
From precepts You declare
Maker

Free me
From longings askew
From wanderings absurd
Shepherd

Use me
From clay in Your hands
From dust on which You breathed
Majesty

Keep me
From selfish pursuits
From idols’ empty lure
Lover

Fill me
From daybreak anew
From pillar unto post
Holy Ghost

But after that the kindness and love of God our Savior toward man appeared, not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost;
Titus 3:4, 5

Sue Nash/2013

For other poems of mine, see Poetry Corner

Leave a comment