Written on the Palm of His Hand

Written in The Palm of His HandWritten on His palm
And as safe as I can be.
Safe, secure from harm
Since He’s watching over me.

Carried in His arms
Just exactly what I need.
Resting in His might
While upon His strength I feed.

Leaning on His breast
Casting all my heavy care.
Knowing all along
That my burdens He will bear.

Standing on His word
And believing unashamed.
Confident to wait,
Hoping in His faithful name.

Close right by His side
Where I’ll never have to leave.
Trusting in His grace;
  To His love I’ll ever cleave.

See, I have written your name on the palms of my hands
Isaiah 49:16
NLT

Sue Nash/2013

For more of my poetry, see Poetry Corner

24 thoughts on “Written on the Palm of His Hand

  1. Heidi Viars

    Wonderful words … I read your reply to Rene, and also find most my encouragement early in the morning … mostly on my walk through the woods … This is really nice, Sue!

    Reply
  2. sellairene

    Hi sis Sue, I am pleased with your poetry. It is an expression of your feelings and sincere. Has blessed me 🙂
    And thank you for liking my post. I appreciate it. God bless you 🙂

    Reply
  3. Becky

    Sue,
    You have a very special gift from God – that was beautiful!
    The verse…oh, such a good one, isn’t it?
    Thank you for sharing from your heart!
    Becky

    Reply

Leave a Reply

